Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

CV» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cumulative Card effects (FIrst Aids) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vitaliy Voloshchuk
Ukraine
Kiev
flag msg tools
mb
I'd like to ask about cards that decrease costs of other cards like 17, 21 "pay for + card one symbol less"

Can I use this ability twice in a turn, so take two "+" cards with a discont each, or I can use this ability only for buying just 1 card?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
randomice wrote:
I'd like to ask about cards that decrease costs of other cards like 17, 21 "pay for + card one symbol less"

Can I use this ability twice in a turn, so take two "+" cards with a discont each, or I can use this ability only for buying just 1 card?

Thanks


I believe those cards can be used for each purchase unlike cards which give you tokens.

Been awhile since I've played but I'm sure someone more familiar will confirm/correct what I said
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike DiLisio
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
randomice wrote:
I'd like to ask about cards that decrease costs of other cards like 17, 21 "pay for + card one symbol less"

Can I use this ability twice in a turn, so take two "+" cards with a discont each, or I can use this ability only for buying just 1 card?

Thanks


I was under the impression that those cards would give you a discount for one card. I'm not sure about that however.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure the discount applies to one purchase only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vitaliy Voloshchuk
Ukraine
Kiev
flag msg tools
mb
Why do you think so?
On "Colledge Friends" (21) there is a text:
"Always get [lamp card] for one fewer symbol."

As for me this rules should apply to all purchases.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. It is clearly for all allowed purchases (max 2 per round) of **that type** of card.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.