Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

King of New York» Forums » Rules

Subject: Desctroying heart buildings/units in Manhattan rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Christiansen
United States
Mount Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
OOK! OOK! OOK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sure this has been covered, but scanning the fora I did not see it.

When you destroy buldings or units with heart icons while in Manahattan, do you heal?

The rules only say that card-based hearts may be used in Manhattan, yet the prohibition and iconography deal more specifically with dice-based hearts.

Reading the rules, I tend to think the answer is "yes", but from game balance perspective, this would seem to make Manhattan overpowered.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Compulsive Completist
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You heal.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.