Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: More questions after few more plays rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Teong Teh
Malaysia
flag msg tools
Hi,

Would like to know

1: How to you ready an archer's arrow?
Do you remain it in the slot or removed and place a side?

2: How do you move Big figures? Figures with huge tiles

3: Can enemy move through their friendly units?


4: What is the effect of prone? I searched the rule book cant find it


thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Pruden
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. An arrow that is in your quiver is set off to the side. They don't take up a action space.

2. They move just like the small ones but all 4 spaces must be free to move. I believe.

3. No, but intelligent ones will move to a location during their movement to allow others to get by.

4. pg 15 of the rulebook with all the other status effects.

Hope that helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
teha123 wrote:
1: How to you ready an archer's arrow?
Do you remain it in the slot or removed and place a side?
It's moved above the Hero Board. See the Archer Guide Card in the 1.1 release.

teha123 wrote:
2: How do you move Big figures? Figures with huge tiles
One space at a time, just like any other figure?

teha123 wrote:
3: Can enemy move through their friendly units?
That's listed on page 36 of the main rulebook.

teha123 wrote:
4: What is the effect of prone? I searched the rule book cant find it
That's listed on page 15 of the main rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judy Krauss
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
but I'm not the only one
badge
My hands are small, I know, but they're not yours, they are my own
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Big figures that take up more than one space are moved by leading with one space of the base and having the rest of the figure "follow" -- the problem arises when there are obstacles (either lines on the board, other figures, map tile edge, etc.).

In the FAQ, the official answer was that unless they have a special ability (like the Stalker's burrow ability), they cannot move through other figures on the map tiles or through red/blue lines.

But, I remember this question coming up and I believe there was discussion about what to do if a large figure is kept from moving though narrow passages created by lines on the map tiles. Unfortunately, I can't remember what was decided.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.