Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Commands & Colors: Napoleonics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on situation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Serre combe olivier
France
Marseille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In this situation :
- french artillery roll two flags on ranged combay with austrian line infantry
- first flag : Line infantry retreat two cases
- Second flag 2a : flag is disregard with support
or
second flag 2b : unit lost one unit




Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Dippel
Germany
Rheinhausen
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
I am from Bavaria
badge
King Ludwig II of Bavaria
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Unit support apply at start, not during retreat phase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So your austrian must retreat 2 hex for each flag = 4 hexes and
stop on board edge and loose 2 blocks.

Only a own lone Leader stops unit retreat path, but this things are all in the rulebook
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The artillery unit shouldn't be able to fire on the infantry unit. Line of Sight is blocked by the woods.

But, as already described, support is determined at the moment of combat, not later. If cavalry had attacked the infantry, the cavalry could have pursued and the unit could be attacked again. Now it would have support because this is a separate combat.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Minot
North Dakota
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It was a trick question, evidently . . . ;)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.