Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Flying Colors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dismasted drift rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Brown
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
I wanted to make sure I had this right; A dismasted ship starts drifting the turn after dismasting occurs? I don't trust my own judgment anymore.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Miller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I think movement penalties due to rigging damage take effect the turn after they occur, but dismasted ships drift during the ship status check phase. I can find no where in the rules that states otherwise.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If dismasted during the command activation segment, the ship will drift in the ship status check segment (so, the same turn).

It would be very cumbersome to track which ships were dismasted in the current turn and which one was dismasted two turns ago.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Brown
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
Thanks gents.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.