Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to take the special search card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew P.
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sometimes there is a special search on the entire tile that gives the mice the "Rest Spot" card, but it's only useful if there are no minions on the tile. Does the first mouse to successfully search have to take the special search card, or can the party decide when the special search card will be taken?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rom Brown
New Zealand
Gisborne
flag msg tools
Live Fast. Love Hard. Die With Your Mask On.
badge
True-Man's come home! ...and he IS the storm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can decide whether your mouse is performing a regular or special search; if either is successful though, that mouse's ability to perform a search upon that tile is depleted.

Edit: clarification.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew P.
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
minksling wrote:
You can decide whether your mouse is performing a regular or special search; if either is successful though, that mouse's ability to perform a search upon that tile is depleted.

Edit: clarification.


Cool. This is how we've been playing it, but the gamer in me just had to know! We started Heart of Glorm last night, and this came up right before the encounter on the last tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.