Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game – Brood War Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mind control questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Victor Kostin
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. I am being attacked by an opponent, he kills all the defending units, but in one skirmish I play mind control and opponents unit survives. Does the attacker retreats as a result of that battle (because I possess one front-line mind-cntrolled unit)?

2. I've got a zealot and dark archon, my opponent has archon and high templar. He plays psyonic storm and card with splash, I play mind control. He kills my zealot and gets two splash damage effects, I get mind-controlled archon. First splash kills my dark archon. Does the second splash kill my mind-controlled archon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafael Castrequini
Brazil
Valinhos
SP
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, because you stole his units before checking "Resolve retreats step".

2. Yes, because first you steal his archon, then resolves splahses and then resolves retreats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.