Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer 40,000: Conquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat action when unit not in combat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Müller
msg tools
mb
Hey guys,

can I use a "combat action" when the unit isn't in a combat.

Example: "Wildrider Squadron" is alone at planet 2. Can I move it to planet 1 during any action window in combat phase? If yes, I assume I could even move the unit to any empty (adjacent) planet?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
jawe wrote:
Hey guys,

can I use a "combat action" when the unit isn't in a combat.

Example: "Wildrider Squadron" is alone at planet 2. Can I move it to planet 1 during any action window in combat phase? If yes, I assume I could even move the unit to any empty (adjacent) planet?

Thanks!


Yes and yes. Unless the card states otherwise, a combat action only requires an action window in the combat phase. No other restrictions apply.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the same as with Deploy Actions. The conditional type only applies to the phase of the game, not the unit in question.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.