Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Global Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene Abercrombie
United States
Maumee
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that a character does not need to be in the field for someone to use that character's global ability, but does at least one die of that character need to have been purchased in order for that global to be available? The rules can be read both ways.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Globals are available to either player at all times that it would be appropriate.

No die needs to be purchased, but when you build your team, each cards must have a die with it, even if you plan to never purchase it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.