Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Medicine / doctor quick question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark nolastname
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
This came up a few times in a game last night. The medicine card says remove 1 type of wound and I know it can be frost bite or a regular wound, but does it remove all wounds of 1 type? Say I have 2 frostbite and use a med, does it get rid of 1 or both?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Medicine:

Quote:
WASTE PILE: Remove any type of wound token from a survivor you control or remove any type of wound token from a survivor that shares a location with a survivor you control.


It says remove any type of wound token, not remove 1 type of wound.

So you can only remove 1 token of whichever type of wound (normal or frostbite).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark nolastname
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Cool. That's how we played it, sometimes I read too much into things. Great game. Played with 3 different groups and it's been a completely different experience each time. Thanks for the answer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad to help.

I agree, it's a great game that offers many different experiences.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two frostbite tokens on one character?? That person needs to slow down!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JonnyRotten
United States
Montpelier
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
randomlife wrote:
Two frostbite tokens on one character?? That person needs to slow down! :)


They are going to explode from Frostbite!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pixxel Wizzard
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
randomlife wrote:
Two frostbite tokens on one character?? That person needs to slow down!

Correct me if I'm wrong, but if a healthy survivor rolls a frostbite on the exposure die, won't that frostbite multiply on their second turn into two frostbite wounds?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can't handle the truth?
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pinkled5 wrote:
randomlife wrote:
Two frostbite tokens on one character?? That person needs to slow down!

Correct me if I'm wrong, but if a healthy survivor rolls a frostbite on the exposure die, won't that frostbite multiply on their second turn into two frostbite wounds?
Frostbite will cause "regular wounds" on future turns.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Ninô
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hahma wrote:
It says remove any type of wound token, not remove 1 type of wound.

So you can only remove 1 token of whichever type of wound (normal or frostbite).

If it were the other case, you wouldn't say "Remove any type of wound tokens". Actually, you can, indeed, read it as "||any|| ||type of wound token||" as two blocks. The way it's put is ambiguous. A better wording would be "Remove one(all) wound token(s) of any type."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.