Peter Chinkin
United Kingdom
Norwich
Norfolk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had this situation in a game last night: I had two Iced Drakkars in a region and dominated it. There were two influence cubes belonging to my opponents so I sent them both to the Ice Garden. Is this allowed or should I only be able to do this once per region per turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Orion Free
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe this is covered in the rulebook.

If you have multiple of a special ability in one region, it can only be activated once per region - you would only be able to send one cube.

"Special units and special abilities: The following special abilities of special
units may only be activated once per region. Multiple units of the same type
cannot activate in the same region.
[Example] Two Ice Drakkars in one region DO NOT steal two influence markers."

Most of the second level special abilities fall under this, so it's usually good to split your level 2 units up.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.