Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tiny Epic Kingdoms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Food during War? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Castrillo Alonso
Spain
Oviedo
Asturias
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you normally use food for War (even if it gives 0 power)?

It could make sense if you are playing Humans and got magic level 3

"If you pay for a war with resources of only one type, gain +2 to that fight"

So you could pay 1 food and get 2 power in a war.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Radir wrote:
Can you normally use food for War (even if it gives 0 power)?

It could make sense if you are playing Humans and got magic level 3

"If you pay for a war with resources of only one type, gain +2 to that fight"

So you could pay 1 food and get 2 power in a war.


Yes, that is allowed.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can I pay nothing and gain +2 ?
like I pay 0 corn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ahlfors
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this devourer's page.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
miloboy wrote:
can I pay nothing and gain +2 ?
like I pay 0 corn


If you don't pay anything, then you did not pay for the war ... But, 1 food would work.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Watson
United States
Barrington
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GalaGalaxia wrote:
miloboy wrote:
can I pay nothing and gain +2 ?
like I pay 0 corn


If you don't pay anything, then you did not pay for the war ... But, 1 food would work.


Yes, remember that the flag side of the war die doesn't just mean zero. It means: I'm not going to fight (at least not this time). So if level 3 Orcs show the flag, they don't get their +1 war power. They chose not to use any war power. (They also chose to be despised by other Orcs, but that's their problem.)

Andrew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GalaGalaxia wrote:
miloboy wrote:
can I pay nothing and gain +2 ?
like I pay 0 corn


If you don't pay anything, then you did not pay for the war ... But, 1 food would work.


Correct. The Human player would select "2" on his/her War Dice and when paying for it, would remove 1 Food from his/her supply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.