Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Lords of Xidit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Military Census Ties with Zero rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Dahl
United States
West Fargo
ND
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe this it just obvious, but we ran into the case in out first three player game where no one had a Wizard during the first census. In that case we all tied, so based on the rules we ALL received a wizard tower.

Now I guess that works according to the rules, but it seems strange that we would all be rewarded for having nothing. Are we playing that right, or does someone have to at least show 1 in order to receive the reward?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bandettini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That one not so much
badge
Ohh that tickles
Avatar
mbmbmb
I've only played once, but we played if no one qualified no one got anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd definitely say all tied for zero means no one gets anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Garcia
Portugal
Tomar
Lisboa
flag msg tools
designer
I am addicted to Game Design!
badge
Time flies when designing games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

No one receives the reward if no one shows anything

This is supported thematically:

"To ensure that everyone contributes to the war effort in defense of the
realm, it is hereby decreed that the House of Nobles and the Arcane
Council shall offer their support to Idrakys who safeguard the armies that
they have raised."
– Decree 1.5 AC/DC published in Barbarys 76 –
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Dahl
United States
West Fargo
ND
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers. It wasn't terribly clear in the rules.

Also, maybe I just missed it, but is there any downside to revealing what you have? Other than the other plays knowing? You still keep the recruits that you reveal in the census, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dahlillama wrote:
Thanks for the answers. It wasn't terribly clear in the rules.

Also, maybe I just missed it, but is there any downside to revealing what you have? Other than the other plays knowing? You still keep the recruits that you reveal in the census, correct?


Yes. That is in the rulebook. You keep it, you're just revealing what you have and, potentially, your next target.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Dahl
United States
West Fargo
ND
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kelann08 wrote:
dahlillama wrote:
Thanks for the answers. It wasn't terribly clear in the rules.

Also, maybe I just missed it, but is there any downside to revealing what you have? Other than the other plays knowing? You still keep the recruits that you reveal in the census, correct?


Yes. That is in the rulebook. You keep it, you're just revealing what you have and, potentially, your next target.


Thanks again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.