Subject: I need game plans for a two Firespray squadron. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Kitchin
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I need some insight on how to fly a squadron of two Firesprays. For now I am not adding any other ships. I am getting a good handle on flying them, but I am new to the X-Wing meta (reformed Attack Wing player) so I don't really know what the right game plan for them is in various situations.

I don't have much formation flying experience, for example, so I'm not sure if fighting among the asteroids harms me more because of the awkwardness of moving big bases among them, or harms enemy swarms more from making it harder for them to maintain formation.

How would you deploy asteroids and ships with this squadron in various matchups, and what would your initial maneuver and engagement goals be? (attempt to joust if they cooperate? deploy on the opposite side? etc.) Most importantly, why would you use your recommended game plan.

Versus a swarm?

Versus Rebel Xs and Bs?

Versus other achetypes?

My own approach so far is to be as aggressive as possible against everything. I've done this to see what I learn from it, but the results have varied wildly, and I don't really understand why.

I don't mean for this to be a squadron building exercise because I feel pretty comfortable about that within the limits I've set for myself, but in case it influences your suggestions, I tend to fly Boba and Kath with Recon Spec or Gunner, Engine Upgrade, VI or PtL, and seismic charges to fill in the remainder. I will eventually try Krassis with Ion Cannon in place of Boba, but I like having Talents available, and I intend to fly Scum Boba when he's available, so I'm willing to live with a mediocre ability now to learn how to use his PS8 later.

thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i've been thinking about trying out a couple firespray squadron as well.