Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranger Spikes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Barkes
Spain
Malaga
Andalucia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi geeks

As a new player, I just want to be sure I am handling this situation correctly: I am playing Journey along the Anduin and have a Dol Guldur Beastmaster ranger-spiked in the Staging Area. But now I want to clear enemies out of the S/Area by using Phase 5, Step 1 (Player Engagement Phase). Can I do this? Can I bring the DGB out into the combat zone and kill him? I believe that I can as the Ranger Spikes card says only that spiked enemies do not require Engagement Checks (Step 2).

Regards, M.B.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Brown
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Mike

you would skip over this guy when you make engagement checks of your threat and engagement costs.

however, before that step, every player can optionally engage one enemy from the staging area. an enemy with ranger spikes can be optionally engaged at this time.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Barkes
Spain
Malaga
Andalucia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks very much Andrew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.