Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blocks in Afrika» Forums » Rules

Subject: ZOC and Retreats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chuckster williams
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mb
Sir: If I understand the ZOC Retreat rule correctly, a unit can't retreat if there isn't a friendly unit in an adjacent hex. Is that right? In other words, the enemy unit he is retreating from, exerts it's ZOC in the surrounding six hexes. I sure hope I'm making sense with my question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

No that is not correct. A contested area has no ZOC.

gr,
Kenny.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
phuloivet wrote:
Sir: If I understand the ZOC Retreat rule correctly, a unit can't retreat if there isn't a friendly unit in an adjacent hex. Is that right? In other words, the enemy unit he is retreating from, exerts it's ZOC in the surrounding six hexes. I sure hope I'm making sense with my question.


A unit cannot retreat into an enemy ZOC-ed hex.

So you can retreat:

- into an hex occupied by a friendly unit

or

- into an empty hex (but only if this hex is not ZOC-ed by an enemy unit.

Does it help?

emanuele
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chuckster williams
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks guys! I read the ZOC Rules at least a half-dozen times. Guess what I missed?: Units in a battle hex lose their ZOC!
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.