Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Cultures: Civilizations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Persia - Zoroastrianism, does it affect Barbarians? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot affect barbarian camps with cultural influence - because you cannot target central settlement pieces with this action when targeting other players. But can you target barbarian units with Zoroastrianism ability?

It would, in a way, make sense since there are action cards that allow you to target barbarians. But the rulebook says 'opponent' and I'm unsure if barbarians are opponents. Technically they are, but is this intended for the Zoroastrianism ability?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilles
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The question is a bit moot IMO (at least for the moment), due to the fact that every Barbarian unit has to be placed in a space with a Barbarian settlement, and Zoroastrianism can only target units outside of cities.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Redamikanas wrote:
The question is a bit moot IMO (at least for the moment), due to the fact that every Barbarian unit has to be placed in a space with a Barbarian settlement, and Zoroastrianism can only target units outside of cities.


Correct. For some reason it didn't occur to me that barbarians cannot stay outside their camp.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.