Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Formula D» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you Zig-Zag through debris? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Coble
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So it says on pg 4 of the advanced rules that Zig-Zagging is forbidden, however it says to avoid debris you may change lanes on pg 7.

If you stick to the no zig-zag rule it makes traversing the "Danger Zone" of the Race City track particularly challenging. So it got me thinking if one rule trumps the other?

Thoughts? (I don't mind either way, just wanted opinions.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are allowed to 'zig-zag' when overtaking other cars or debris.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Coble
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply Bart!

Could you site your rules reference though? I'm currently looking through the competition rules pdf that I found in another thread but haven't found much yet.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Coble
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AH! I found it

7-2-4 - Warning: It is strictly forbidden to zigzag!
zigzag definition: while moving the car on a straight line, it is the action of changing lane (1 or 2) back and forth
without justification such as passing a car or avoiding a dangerous space.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.