Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: The Cure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification needed on containment specialist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
The Containment specialist's role card states when entering a region put one die of each color with two or more dice there in the treatment center. Does that mean that if a region has for example 2 blacks and 1 blue I can remove one black and one blue or would there have to be at least two blacks and two blues before I could remove one black and one blue?


Fairly confident it's the second example but I'm not a hundred percent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can remove one dice of each colour that has two or more dice, so you are right, the second example is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You can (and must I believe) move one die of each colour, so long as there are 2 or more dice of that colour in that region...aka, your 2nd scenario.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if that color is cured do you put all the dice of that color?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raúl Polo
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. See the last page of the rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.