Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Water Balloon Washout» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ricochets and Garbage Can lids rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wes Makin
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Which has precedence?

(Ricochet can hit an adjacent kid if it washes out its initial target, even if that kid is behind a defensive card. Lids deflect a water card targeting their kid to a target of their choice.)

An adjacent kid can be to the left or right, so the choice is "targeting."
I suspect the text of Ricochet has the advantage.

(A kid protected by a Garbage Can is IN the can, not behind it - or at least that's my logic for its "cannot be hit" language superseding the Ricochet.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Slingerland
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
You are reading it correctly. Ricochet takes precendence except with Garbage Can which supersedes everything for the 1 turn it is in play.

Hope that helps! Thanks for playing!!!

Jason Slingerland
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.