Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

NHL Power Play Team-Building Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 7 point defenders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Lesgold
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
If I have one of the 7 point defenders in hand, and I am trying to score a goal, can I still use their ability to gain a card and put it in hand?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jlesgold wrote:
If I have one of the 7 point defenders in hand, and I am trying to score a goal, can I still use their ability to gain a card and put it in hand?


Regardless of which card, you still carry out the card's text in addition to text where it says 'when taking a shot on goal'
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Lesgold
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
The only reason I wasn't sure about that was that you can't get cards when trying to score.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Jlesgold wrote:
The only reason I wasn't sure about that was that you can't get cards when trying to score.


You can't buy cards in Center Ice, but you can still gain them.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.