5 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire and Ice Combo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Teddy
Canada
flag msg tools
I'm just deck brewing and I came across a possibly very powerful combo. I'm new to the game, so please forgive me if this has been thought of a thousand times.

Pyro - Uncontrolled
When Pyro attacks, roll all the dice in your used pile. Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each lightening rolled.

Iceman - Too Cool for Words
Global - pay lightening to spin any number of your sidekick dice to their lightening side.

So, can i use pyro attack, roll dice, and then use iceman to force them to be lightening? OBV. i can only turn sidekick dice, but the question is, can i use the ability to turn them at all, or is it only effective to Pyro if they are natural rolls?

Also, just a quick question tacked on the end. The rules say you can use UPTO 6 or 8 cards, yet i've never seen anyone use less. If I show up with a team of 5 will I be allowed to play? Laughed at? At a severe disadvantage?

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john withers
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Winter is coming.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew McFarland
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't interrupt the resolution of one effect with another, so no you can't grab the Sidekicks them use Iceman's global. Personally I don't use all the slots for my team all the time, and odds are you won't be able to use everyone anyway. If you want a more focused team go for it.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Teddy
Canada
flag msg tools
BigIV wrote:
Winter is coming.

That took a second. Well played Sir.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Wood
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Mongooli wrote: