Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thaleron Weapon versus counter strike. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan M D Thomas
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ship 'A' declares the Romulan Elite Talent Counterstrike as its action. Ship 'B' hits Ship 'A' with Thaleron Weapon forcing it to discard its captain.

Does Counterstrike still activate since it was taken as an action or does it not activate since the only valid elite talent slot has removed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Nelson
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jmdt784 wrote:
Ship 'A' declares the Romulan Elite Talent Counterstrike as its action. Ship 'B' hits Ship 'A' with Thaleron Weapon forcing it to discard its captain.

Does Counterstrike still activate since it was taken as an action or does it not activate since the only valid elite talent slot has removed?


The counter attack would still go off, since the action had already been taken (assuming the thalaron weapon also dealt damage to the ships hull/shields as required by counter attack).

Pretty sure there was a prior ruling on a similar situation (a discarded sulu, I think)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.