Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcement Sideboard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RJ Alban
msg tools
How do costs work with Faction Penalty additions.

I know that for cards like EDT, Cloaking Device, and Varel, you pay the extra points, but all of those references mention specific ships. (Breen, USS Defiant, or Romulan Science ship) in particular.

What about something like Magnometrics which just say non-borg ship?

Do I still pay the points for that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skyguard
msg tools
mbmb
You do not pay cross-faction penalty for cards on the sideboard. You are correct you pay the extra point cards that mention a price difference if not put on a specific ship.

In the case of ship/faction restrictions, you can only move the card on to a ship that meets that restrictions. ie Magnometrics can only be moved onto a Borg ship.

http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=18...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.