Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grail ice installed on HQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
norat13 15
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had this situation pop-up over the weekend.

Runner runs HQ with 1 ice protecting it. I rez Galahad and revel 2 Merlins from my hand. The runner breaks the 3 subroutines and decides to continue the run. Should I have returned the Merlins to my hand before the runner accessed? At the time we ruled no, but after thinking about it over the last few days, I think we were wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mychal
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
norat13 wrote:
Should I have returned the Merlins to my hand before the runner accessed?

Yes. Technically, the grail ice never leaves your hand. It's just revealed.
17 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
norat13 15
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Skylar114 wrote:
norat13 wrote:
Should I have returned the Merlins to my hand before the runner accessed?

Yes. Technically, the grail ice never leaves your hand. It's just revealed.


Yeah, once I stopped to actually think about the wording, that's what I decided should have happened. I just wanted to check with the collective group. Thanks for confirming!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.