Subject: Question from a newbie rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juliane
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello people,

I'm new in the trading / selling section and I want to ask something.
Should I sell the games I do not want anymore in the marketplace (only played each once) or should I offer a trade here or should I wait for next year's math trade / auction for SPIEL(Essen) 2015?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy D
Canada
Milton
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
You could leave it up in the marketplace for a value that you wouldn't mind selling the games for and if it doesn't sell by the next math trade you could throw them into the math trade. Sometimes trying to find a trade with someone is a little troublesome not so sure how it's like in Europe. But a lot of my trades have been ignored. Best trade value you will ever get is through math trades.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice bags!
United States
Wurtsboro
NY
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a minimum price you'd be happy with, you can also put them up in a geeklist auction and let people bid on them.

If you want to trade, you could do an Ultimate Trade geeklist, where you offer up a game or games, and a person who wants that entry puts what they offer in return, and the next person who wants the second entry posts what they offer in return, making a chain until you see something that you want, stopping the chain. It's like a mini math trade with one loop.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
Hinckley
Leics
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Flag all your items for trade as 'for trade' in your collection. Add items you would like to have in trade to your collection.

Then use the BGG Trade manager to find people who want those games in your country (or Europe) and see what they have for trade. This link will search all of Europe (copy and paste into your browser, or click on it. I've added it to my quickbar):