Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a scenario that ends with a fight, for example in Fistful of Dark Stone, once the fight end do you still gain the end of fight rewards (i.e. heal, stand up, draw loot)? The scenario I believe says "immediately" end, so I wasn't sure if we still qualified for the rewards or not...

-shnar
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klutz
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I am a "certified" art critic.
badge
I am a professional BGG commenter.
mbmbmbmbmb
I would assume you do.

I don't see where the scenario says "immediately end" ?

From the rulebook, p.27:
Quote:
Completing the fight
===================
Once all of the Enemies on the board have been defeated, the Fight immediately ends and it is time for the Heroes to Catch Your Breath, Recover from being KO’d, and collect Loot for the Fight. This ends the current turn as well as the Fight itself.

And, for 'A Fistful of Dark Stone' specifically...
Rulebook, p.9 wrote:
Reward
===================
If all of the Enemies in the final room are defeated, the Heroes have completed the Mission and may collect as much of the Dark Stone as they can find. Each Hero gains 25 XP and D3 Dark Stone.

I also cannot find the "immediately" keyword anywhere in the Objective sections of the other missions. They all seem to follow the same "Success" criteria:
Quote:
Once [... and] all Enemies on the board have been defeated, the Heroes have successfully completed the Mission!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek VDG
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Klutz is correct. You complete the mission, receiving any normal benefits from a Fight, as well as benefits for successfully completing the mission.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Callaway
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools