Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: One land battle to use Blitzkrieg then Dive Bombers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Martin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We've played about 25 games, thought we had our rules all straight, and discovered that we disagree on this:

If (as Germany) I play a land battle, then discard a card to use blitzkrieg to put an army in, can I then after that use dive bombers to battle a space adjacent to the newly placed army? (In our situation, I think it was Germany to battle Eastern Europe, place an army, then battle Russia.)

We agree that we can do it the other way around, using dive bombers first, but in our situation that did not apply as Germany did not have an army adjacent to Russia until blitzkrieg was used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can definitely use Dive Bombers to battle a space adjacent to the newly placed army.
Battle Ukraine, Blitz Ukraine, Dive Bomber Moscow - legal.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Martin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Ian. You've been really great at reading and answering these forums!!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I realized that setting up our own forums just seemed like double duty since folks would use this anyhow!

Thanks for the appreciation!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.