Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Navajo Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Outpost/Fort hitpoints reset after raid ends? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say I'm trying to destroy an Outpost on Area #1. I draw a brown cube (1 hit) and then a green cube (raid ends). Now I spend 1 MP and try to destroy this outpost again, but my question is: Will I destroy the outpost after 1 cube draw (inflicting 1 more hit)? Or do I need to start from the beginning and try again to inflict 2 hits?

This is especially important when attacking forts and could make them much harder to destroy than I'd thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing it that the raid ends, so the results are wiped clean. You have to start over again.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, definitely reset. Make that first attack count. Trade goods to redraw a cube can be a game saver.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arjisme wrote:
I've been playing it that the raid ends, so the results are wiped clean. You have to start over again.


And that would be the correct way to go.

-Joel
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie B
United States
Unspecified
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Wow, that makes it really really hard to destroy the 5 hit point fort!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. Urza, PhD of Dungeon Crawl
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
burrie wrote:
Wow, that makes it really really hard to destroy the 5 hit point fort!

Bring lots of trade goods.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.