Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Carcassonne: The City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Residential areas are scored if even they are not complete. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Fahey
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems unlikely that anyone has made the same mistake I did but I'll share anyway just in case. We played our first game of Carcasonne the City in months on the weekend and I realised we'd previously been playing wrong by removing stewards from residential areas that were incomplete due to 'holes' at the end of the game. The rules are quite clear that you only do this for streets and markets:

"Now, remove all followers from incomplete streets and markets. For these, players will score no points. Incomplete streets and markets at game end are caused by empty tile spaces within the city."

"Residential areas are scored if even they are not complete."

The recent game was fun and it won't be so long before it hits the table again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.