Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Patchistory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Political cost reduction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris B.
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I have a question about the cost reduction of -1 Politics which can be allowed if a player put a worker in the gold area (tiles of era one) :

What means "Construction" ?

1 - The 3 construction actions in admin phase (Buildings, Trade road and Reclamation)

2- Just the action "Construction - Buildings"

Thanks,

Chris

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Jannin
France
SAUTRON
Loire Atlantique
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here we play with the bonus applying to the whole construction section
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gareth
Switzerland
Zürich
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
My ass is green, but I don't let it worry me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2. It only applies to the construction action specifically.

EDIT: Actually, having thought about it I'm unsure of the intention here. Can you post the exact wording on the tile?


EDIT2: Okay, I took a look at the Deinko edition and it looks like it's actually 1. It's a bit clearer there as there's no individual action called "Construction".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giuseppe Ammendola
Italy
Vimercate
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another doubt:
Are these bonus cumulative?
Can I get -2 with two tiles of the same type?

For example there are tiles in era III that give -1 for Honor, if you have two tiles you can honor infinite times a round (paying food or resources)....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hopson
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Peppe74 wrote:
Another doubt:
Are these bonus cumulative?
Can I get -2 with two tiles of the same type?

For example there are tiles in era III that give -1 for Honor, if you have two tiles you can honor infinite times a round (paying food or resources)....


Yes, but you cannot reduce any political payment below one. Always have to pay one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giuseppe Ammendola
Italy
Vimercate
MB
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
where is it written in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gareth
Switzerland
Zürich
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
My ass is green, but I don't let it worry me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the stuntkite rules it's on Page 9 under "Diplomacy & Management"
Page 9 wrote:
Some Terrain Tiles lower the Political Points required to carry out an action. The Political cost of any ability may never go below 1 Political Point.


There are similar notes in the Deinko edition and rules rewrite.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.