Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

New Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Several questions after first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kareem Koh
Malaysia
Puchong
Selangor
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

A couple of questions:

1. Can you establish a base or seize control of a facility when all your bases of that type are on the board (i.e. no more bases on the player board)?

2. Can you use your race technology out of turn? E.g. Pay a resource to move a MHQ in response to someone trying to seize control of your facility.

Thanks!
Kareem
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
A Thief's Fortune - 18 June 2018 on Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
onetonmee wrote:

1. Can you establish a base or seize control of a facility when all your bases of that type are on the board (i.e. no more bases on the player board)?


No. You may not have more than 5 Bases of the same type.

onetonmee wrote:

2. Can you use your race technology out of turn? E.g. Pay a resource to move a MHQ in response to someone trying to seize control of your facility.


You may only use your Technology during your turn. Only exception is Technologies that allow you to do something as a Defender. Those may be used when you are attacked.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.