Stand By, Ready
The rulebook says that any darkstone forging is permanent and can't be moved to a different weapon. What about a free rune the blacksmith gives you when you roll double 6's. It mentions Rune like item cards and doesn't mention darkstones at all. Can this be transferred?
All the Gear [Darkness, Shadows, the Traveller and Void] and Town Item [Fortitude, Protection and Regeneration] Runes have the Darkstone glyph.
I don't have the chart your talking about to hand so I can't check the exact wording. But it seems likely given the other Runes and items the Blacksmith forges can't be moved that the Unique Forging can't.