Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dice Town: Wild West» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doc Badluck+Sheriff rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mathieu Beauregard
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The second action at the General Store permits a visit to Doc Badluck, but if you select this and already won something (gold nuggets for example), can you still go?

Also, if there's a tie for this selection (going to Doc Badluck as the second action for Jacks), can the King select a player who also already won something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cristelli
United States
Milton
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Yes to both cases. This is a special occurrence of the Doc Badluck action which is independent of the normal one and isn't held to the normal rules of being a consolation prize for not taking any other action.

This, of course, does count as an action...so winning THIS Doc Badluck usage (on the Jacks) would prohibit you from using it at the end of the round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
France
Bordeaux
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.