Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing all "enemy" pieces before bases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Gringer
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have a situation that I'd like to run past the collective. I'm the NVA in Quang Tri. The US has a base there, but no troops. ARVN has three police cubes. We played a move/ambush combo, and activated an NVA irregular on an LOC. Can I specifically just target the US piece (the base), or am I required to eliminate all cubes from the other enemy faction first?

I see the rules specify base last after killing other enemy pieces. Does this mean all US pieces, or ARVN as well? I can see a strict interpretation of the rules would mean the latter (since US and ARVN are my enemies). I'll confess that I have a hard time picturing ARVN police screening a US fire base...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3.3.3. Attack, bullet point:
Quote:
Do not remove US or ARVN Bases before any other pieces of
either Faction in the space.
7 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.