Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Villainous Vikings (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bjorn Ironside rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tim allen
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
His static Ability is two swords "in Explored Regions".

What exactly is an explored region?

At first I thought that be journey cards other players have colonized, but the word Regions is confusing me...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alameda
California
flag msg tools
...do not calle up That which you cannot put downe; either from dead saltes or out of ye Spheres beyond.
badge
Wicked Lich of the West
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the top of page 5 of the VV2 Rulebook:

Quote:
Each Location card is part of a Region. The upper left corner
of the map shows how many Location cards there are in each
Region. To move to a Location, simply place your Longship
standee in the corresponding circle on the map.


If Bjorn has one or more face up Location cards from the Region he is in, then for the purpose of his ability, the Region is explored.

Of note: Location cards sacrificed on previous turns are no longer counted toward explored Regions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim allen
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oooh, so its talking about what regions Bjorn has Personally explored. I didnt get that. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.