Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Omega Centauri» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abandoned sector confusing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Dickering
msg tools
Played again last night, and we went heavily into PSI labs - and ended up taking all the fleets from an empire sector that has defences. What happens then? We couldn't agree - it's an abandoned sector so defences get removed, but what happens if we then enter it, how do we flip it as there are no fleets so there's no combat?

Something feels wrong here. We played it just gets flipped, but now I'm not sure.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
NSKN are publishing my next game :)
badge
Imperium - coming sometime
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The definition of Controlled & Abandoned Sectors in the rules is wrong

Page 5 should have the following clarification:

Empire Controlled Sectors
A resource sector that is face down (with the red icon showing) is Empire Controlled regardless of the presence of Empire Fleets. Empire Controlled Sectors are never abandoned they have to be taken by moving a fleet into them. If a player moves a fleet (or fleets) into an Empire Controlled sector then combat always occurs, if there are no Empire Fleets then stage II is skipped move to spoils of war.


So you don't remove Sector Defences when an Empire Controlled sector loses its last fleet due to Psi labs.

If you enter an Empire Controlled sector that has no fleets you just plunder it, flip over the sector and reveal any development tokens.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.