Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Magnum Opus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transmute Gold to Lead question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max
msg tools
One of the discoveries in the game is "Transmute: Gold to Lead" card that says every player loses 3 gold and gains a Lead card from the supply. I have a few questions about that card.

1. What should players with less than 3 gold do? Should they lose their remaining gold and gain a Lead card (what about a player without gold in that case?), or should they do nothing?

2. Does the word "gain" mean that players put a Lead card into their hand rather than into their discard pile?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Salute
United States
Londonderry
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Max - here are a couple of answers from how we play it.

1. If you have less than 3 gold, you lose it all and gain a Lead card.

2. "Gain" is taken to mean adding it to your discard.

- Michael
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Stedman
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
OVERWORLD Launches on Kickstarter July 13, 2017!
badge
Magic Meeple...the boardgame people! MagicMeepleGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Game Salute wrote:
Hello Max - here are a couple of answers from how we play it.

1. If you have less than 3 gold, you lose it all and gain a Lead card.

2. "Gain" is taken to mean adding it to your discard.

- Michael


This is correct

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.