Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

El Gaucho» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sort action resolve rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Günther Hoogstyn
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

while playing 'El Gaucho' for the first time (good game!), we had a little issue about the 'sort' action.
Because the general rule is that you can't carry out the actions in the same round that you put your meeple on them, we were wondering if this applies to the 'sort' action also, because this action falls outside of your turn...

So, if you put a meeple on the sort action in a certain round, can you already use this action at the end of the same round?

Greetz

Gunthario
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Mellby
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the same question.
After reading the rule book it says it cannot be used on the same turn. But you don't use this on your turn, but at the end of the round, so we decided that it was legal to use this action at the end of the round.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico Robbemont
Belgium
Hoogstraten
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jmellby wrote:
After reading the rule book it says it cannot be used on the same turn. But you don't use this on your turn, but at the end of the round, so we decided that it was legal to use this action at the end of the round.
+1 for this rules interpretation
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.