Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sekigahara: The Unification of Japan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mo-ri mustering rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Bristol
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I understand that mustering Mo-ri requires a separate discard, but is there anything stopping a player from discarding multiple cards at the same time and potentially bringing in the entire Mo-ri army all at once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dimitris Kapogeorgos
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Did you find anything stopping that?

No, either if you checked the rules or you didn't check the rules.

Then probably there isn't anything stopping that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, and if you can do it, it's can be a fine idea. Since you have to bring the leader block in last, you can have the whole killer pile ready to roll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugues Richard
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
What matters in life is not the triumph nor the struggle but the triumph by tie breaker.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have a crap hand or you know there will be no combat this round, it's a viable strategy. Another is to go last and discard to uneven numbers so mustering them for free.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.