Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Duncan
United States
Ithaca
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to Crokinole and I'm curious what the most common scoring method is.

I've seen various ways. Which is yours?

Poll
The scoring system I use most frequently is:
For each round, subtract smaller score from larger score, and round-winner gets the difference. Play to 100 points (or some other agreed target).
Each team scores the points on the board at round end (i.e. no subtracting scores). Play to an agreed target.
Round-winner scores 2 game points; in a drawn round, each team scores 1 game point. Play to 10 game points (or some other agreed target).
No permanent score kept; winner is simply the first to win two rounds (or some other agreed target). Drawn rounds are replayed.
Some other system (please describe in comments below).
      103 answers
Poll created by cdunc123

I'm also curious what target scores are most common, so feel free to reply and specify the target score that you most commonly use (and specify your scoring method).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Allen
United States
Astatula
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: How do you score?
cdunc123 wrote:
I'm new to Crokinole and I'm curious what the most common scoring method is.

I've seen various ways. Which is yours?

Poll
The scoring system I use most frequently is:
For each round, subtract smaller score from larger score, and round-winner gets the difference. Play to 100 points (or some other agreed target).
Each team scores the points on the board at round end (i.e. no subtracting scores). Play to an agreed target.
Round-winner scores 2 game points; in a drawn round, each team scores 1 game point. Play to 10 game points (or some other agreed target).
No permanent score kept; winner is simply the first to win two rounds (or some other agreed target). Drawn rounds are replayed.
Some other system (please describe in comments below).
      103 answers
Poll created by cdunc123