Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knight with zero cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Fry
United States
Temperance
MI
flag msg tools
designer
badge
My father (circa 1945). He navigated B-24's (5thAF 22ndBG) in the Pacific Theater.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if a knight has zero cards and the black card requires that "each knight discard one card" or "one knight discards three cards"?

This happened in a game where only three knights were left (the traitor had been revealed and the fifth knight was dead). We ruled that one of the loyal knights had to discard three cards since each knight could not discard one card. Were we right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
No.
You can still opt for both options. If you choose that "each knight discards a card", then knights with zero cards simply aren't affected. However, they can't volunteer to pay the three cards (since they don't have them). Note that if all knights hold less than three cards, you are forced to choose "each knight discards a card".
(Confirmed by Mr. Cathala on Dow forum.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.