Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

One Night Ultimate Werewolf Daybreak» Forums » Rules

Subject: Witch gives herself the Revealer Role rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Mair
United States
Roy
Utah
flag msg tools
The Meeple Nation Boardgame Podcast - 30 minutes a week!
badge
BGGCon 2015 or Bust
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if the witch looks at a role in the center and exchanges it with the witch role in front of her, and the role is one that takes an action after the Witch such as the Revealer. Does the player now take an action as the Revealer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dok Indigo
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No, she just exchanges it for her card. The rules do not say that she gets another night action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
General rule of thumb is that moving cards around does not change anybody's night power. It only changes their team affiliation and their end of game powers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Contig the fallen
United States
flag msg tools
Keen to the scent -- the hunt is my muse. A means to an end, this path that I choose
badge
Wake the White Wolf! Remembrance At Last (by Miracle of Sound)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The golden rule for this game is a player never takes any action during the night except the one they started with. (The doppelganger takes the action they copy, but only this action.)

For example, if the Doppelganger copies Paranormal Investigator, who becomes a wolf, the Doppelganger does not wake up when the werewolves do.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Mair
United States
Roy
Utah
flag msg tools
The Meeple Nation Boardgame Podcast - 30 minutes a week!
badge
BGGCon 2015 or Bust
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, but people don't take actions on the cards that are switched because they don't know they are a new role. This does look like an exception, although we would have had the same issue with the Robber-Insomniac from the original set.

Agreed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leif The Lucky
United States
Washington DC
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
I play WIFOM with empty glasses
badge
Viking's Law: Anything that can go wrong, *SHOULD*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In addition to everything said already, if there's a doppelwitch, then there actually might be a Revealer waking up. So waking up could ruin the round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spielguy wrote:
Sure, but people don't take actions on the cards that are switched because they don't know they are a new role.
People don't take extra actions because you only get one action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karafruit Villager-Thrower
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
badge
please don't fluff my kiwifruits
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
clydeiii wrote:
Spielguy wrote:
Sure, but people don't take actions on the cards that are switched because they don't know they are a new role.
People don't take extra actions because you only get one action.

...unless you're the doppelganger
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leif The Lucky
United States
Washington DC
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
I play WIFOM with empty glasses
badge
Viking's Law: Anything that can go wrong, *SHOULD*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kiwi13cubed wrote:
clydeiii wrote:
Spielguy wrote:
Sure, but people don't take actions on the cards that are switched because they don't know they are a new role.
People don't take extra actions because you only get one action.

...unless you're the doppelganger
Even so, the doppelganger's special power is that she gets two actions. She never takes more, no matter what happens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You could argue that the Dganger action is "look at a player's role and take their action." So it's still one action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
clydeiii wrote:
You could argue that the Dganger action is "look at a player's role and take their action." So it's still one action.


...it just happens at two different times sometimes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.