Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrade card question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CapeCod Gamer
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a real basic question. If an upgrade card says you do something that is not on the ship card/ Movement dial of that ship, can you still use that upgrade card with that ship?

For example, the daredevil upgrade says to do a hard 1 left or right turn, but can you use that when the ship does not have those turns on its dial?

If a upgrade card says you can do an action that is not on the ship action bar, can you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derry Salewski
United States
Augusta
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
I'm only happy when it rains...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the most part, yeah.

(expert handling, I think, specifically even mentions it!)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bence Tamás
Hungary
Budapest
MAGYARORSZÁG
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Indeed you can, but sometimes there are reprecussions for choosing a particular upgrade for such a ship. Daredevil punishes you with potential damage, if I am not mistaken, expert handling 'awards' you with a stress token. Others such as R7-T1 only grant benefits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Breuch
Germany
Kettig
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Any restrictions would be mentioned on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.