Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tobago» Forums » Rules

Subject: treasure and then amulet at star of turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Fritsch
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
we just began our first play of Tobago and my son began his turn on a hex with the treasure on it. So before he moves, he digs up the treasure. Then the amulets appear and 1 gets placed right under him. (lucky) Can he then pick up the amulet and still (after digging up the treasure) have his choice of action A or B?


So, start turn, dig treasure, amulets appear right under him, pick up amulet (all happening on the hex he began his turn on) and then still have a choice of action a(play card) or b(move)?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Loscutoff
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
I'd rather lose to a good move, Than win to a bad one...
badge
the abstract manifest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
this thread may answer your question-


Amulets appearing during a player's turn
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xenothon Stelnicki
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Digging up a treasure ends your turn, so no to all of the above.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Allen
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, Xenothon, this is not correct, it only ends your ATV-movement.
The thread Matt linked to explains this matter in detail.
Short version:
Pick up treasure - ok
Pick up new amulet - not ok, because Start-of-Turn is already over
Choose any action

If you want to pick up the amulet, choose move and use the first leg to pick it up.
8 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Fritsch
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Bruce, for the help and for a great game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.