If you use the Mimic card to mimic your Herbivore card do you get 2 victory points every turn you do not attack?
IIRC the mimic card lets you mimic an opponents card, not double up on one of your own.
Link to Mimic on this very site:
Mimic can copy ANY Keep card in play.
Besides the wording on the actual card, it is also supported by the FAQ:
It may also preemptively answer some of your other questions.
However - if you posted the detail, it would help (see comment on your other thread).
Yes, he could have spent the time to get out his copy, assuming he even owns the game and has it handy (which is not always the case).
But you could have gotten out your copy (assuming you own one) and given a more thorough (and correct) answer as well.