Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mimic own Herbivore rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cheez lt
msg tools
If you use the Mimic card to mimic your Herbivore card do you get 2 victory points every turn you do not attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC the mimic card lets you mimic an opponents card, not double up on one of your own. However - if you posted the detail, it would help (see comment on your other thread).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheezlt wrote:
If you use the Mimic card to mimic your Herbivore card do you get 2 victory points every turn you do not attack?


Correct.

MercifulBiscuit wrote:
IIRC the mimic card lets you mimic an opponents card, not double up on one of your own.


Link to Mimic on this very site:
http://boardgamegeek.com/image/898778/king-tokyo?size=large
Mimic can copy ANY Keep card in play.

Besides the wording on the actual card, it is also supported by the FAQ:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/743476/faq-english-answered-...
It may also preemptively answer some of your other questions.

MercifulBiscuit wrote:
However - if you posted the detail, it would help (see comment on your other thread).


Yes, he could have spent the time to get out his copy, assuming he even owns the game and has it handy (which is not always the case).
But you could have gotten out your copy (assuming you own one) and given a more thorough (and correct) answer as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Come on, give me a break.... I don't think its out of order to expect the question asker to provide all the information if he wants his question answered. Why put all the work on everyone else?
8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Lol - well said! It's not out of order no, but we can keep dreaming I guess.

To add my pennies to the question; yes you can - Mimic lets you copy anyone Keep card that's on any monster
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hicks
United States
Evansville
IN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The mimic allows you to do that. I am only chiming in because I love your username. Cheez It! I love em! Lol
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petrescu Valentin
Romania
flag msg tools
MercifulBiscuit wrote:
IIRC the mimic card lets you mimic an opponents card, not double up on one of your own. However - if you posted the detail, it would help (see comment on your other thread).


Dude don't comment if u don't own the game. You are absolutely wrong : You can Mimic any keep card you want except evolution cards so YES even your card can be mimicked
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Burgess
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Huh? Of course I own the game, why would I comment if I didn't own the game? I just happened to be wrong about this one. It happens...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Valy696 wrote:
Dude don't comment if u don't own the game. You are absolutely wrong : You can Mimic any keep card you want except evolution cards so YES even your card can be mimicked


Welcome to the King of Tokyo forum.
Please don't feel obliged to reply to every single thread.
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1266701/can-you-remove-poiso...
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1295697/question-regarding-m...
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1266379/parasitic-tentacles-...
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1276918/how-calculate-how-mu...

Especially when your replies consist of the exact same conclusion that everyone else has already reached.
Please read a thread in it's entirety before replying. And please only reply if you have something constructive to add (as opposed to a full explanation that merely restates what everyone else has already covered).

At the very least, try not to be rude and insulting to others.
Not everyone has their game right in front of them ready to be rifled through to confirm answers for every rules question.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.