Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: convoy intercept and naval technology rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C├ęsar Moreno
Spain
Castellon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How do I calculate the naval strenght when attempting to intercept an enemy convoy? I guess it is the number of submarine and surface fleets, plus naval or sub technology (if applicable).

But the example at the end of page 22 confuses me. The British has two surface fleets in the north box, (and I have to assume UK has naval tec at least at level 1). Still they use the "2" column in that example. Do they substract the german escorting surface fleet? I am wrong thinking that the total force should add the technology level?

So let's say germany has a surface fleet and two subs in a sea zone, and the german technology levels for naval and subs are 0 and 1 respectively. Those german fleets try to intercept an allied convoy. What column would they use? as I see it, they would use col. 4. And what if they had 1 naval technology? thanks for helping me pick these nits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Cesar,

No, for the purposes of the example there is no Technology bonus. The UK has a strength of 2, for the two fleets.

Yes, in your example the Germans would use the 4 column in both cases as that is the maximum, though in the second case they would have a 5 actual strength.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.