Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Blocks in the East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spreading hits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erich von Manstein
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear Ema,

rule 7.7.9. says that the strongest unit
must always be hit (reduced) first.

I have 2 infantry units:
A: 1, 2, 3, 5
B: 1, 2, 3, 4

I have got 3 hits. What is the best/allowed way
to spread them correctly?

1. Solution:
Give the first hit to Infantry A and the other hits to
Infantry B?

2. Solution:
Give two hits to infantry A and the last hit to
infantry B?

3. Solution:
Give all hits to infantry A?

What do u think?

Ciao ciao
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only nr 2 is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I do believe the rules indicate that the first hit goes to unit A (at 5SP); the second hit goes to infantry B (at 4SP); and then the third hit can be assigned to either unit A or B (as both are now 3SP).

Each hit is assigned one at a time to the largest unit by SP (not steps).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
martimer wrote:
I do believe the rules indicate that the first hit goes to unit A (at 5SP); the second hit goes to infantry B (at 4SP); and then the third hit can be assigned to either unit A or B (as both are now 3SP).

Each hit is assigned one at a time to the largest unit by SP (not steps).


Yes, but after the first hit on unit A, it is still at 5 steps (shielding the first hit). So the second hit must also be assigned at unit A. After the second hit, unit A is at 3 steps and unit B at 4 steps, so the third hit must be assigned at unit B.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flupperdeflup wrote:
martimer wrote:
I do believe the rules indicate that the first hit goes to unit A (at 5SP); the second hit goes to infantry B (at 4SP); and then the third hit can be assigned to either unit A or B (as both are now 3SP).

Each hit is assigned one at a time to the largest unit by SP (not steps).


Yes, but after the first hit on unit A, it is still at 5 steps (shielding the first hit). So the second hit must also be assigned at unit A. After the second hit, unit A is at 3 steps and unit B at 4 steps, so the third hit must be assigned at unit B.


thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erich von Manstein
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this mean, that I have to reduce the strongest unit until it has the same strength (or even a weaker strength) as the second one?

Example:
Infantry C: 1,3,5,7
Infantry D: 1,2,3,4

I have got 4 hits.

1. solution:
Give all hits to infantry C.

2. solution:
Give 2 hits to infantry C, the other 2 hits to infantry D.

3. solution:
Give 3 hits to infantry C, the last one to infantry D.

Thx
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Solution 1: give all hits to infantry C. Since infantry C is still at 5 step strength after the first 3 hits have been allocated to him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How about if there are three infantries that get two hits
a 5-3-2-1
b 5-3-2-1
c 4-3-2-1

You can give one hit to a-unit and one to b-unit because they are at the same strength, but both hits goes to the shield?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.



emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
hot allocation is different here than W.Loo200. SO we should not confuse the two.

W.loo is fast becoming my favorite block game and BitE is right behind it with Sekigahara.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.