Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Diplomacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Black Jr.
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Germany is in Mun

Russia is in Ber and Sil

Germany
A Mun to Sil

Russia
A Sil to Mun
A Ber S Sil to Mun

What happens?

Second senario?

Germany
A Mun to Ber

Russia
A Sil to Mun
A Ber S Sil to Mun
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Back in the days when there were less maps we played every map back to back
badge
Ooh a little higher, now a bit to the left, a little more, a little more, just a bit more. Oooh yes, that's the spot!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
d10-1 A Sil to Mun succeeds (2:1). Mun must retreat (and not to Sil).

d10-2 A Sil to Mun succeeds (2:1) because you cannot cut support of an attack on yourself. Mun must retreat (and not to Sil).
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grand Prince Poutine Lord High Thrifter
Canada
Metro Vancouver
flag msg tools
badge
Please support the International Diplomacy Repository -- where your donations of Diplomacy games are always happily accepted!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Karlsen wrote:
A Sil to Mun succeeds (2:1) because you cannot cut support of an attack on yourself.


Yes, what Fraser says is correct. And just to finish the thought, support would only be cut in this scenario is if the army in Berlin was actually dislodged -- not just attacked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Black Jr.
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! So it seems like Germany is not in a good spot regardless!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.