Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mission: Red Planet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Saboteur Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This situation popped up:

I had the Sabotuer card. By the time it was my turn, only 1 rocket was still on the ground. Furthermore, only 1 empty space was left on that ship. Therefore:

Do I have to place my astronaut?

If so, this would cause that ship to become full. Since it fills up, does it automatically launch, or do I get a chance to blow it up using my saboteur?

Thanks in advance!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Walczak-Slusarczyk
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the same problem

In the rules you can find this sentence:
"other characters (other form Travel Agent) can place all or some of their alloted astronauts, or take all of (or?) some of their actions"

So I understand that you do not have to put your astronaut on spaceship, or you do not have to sabotafge spaceship on which you put your astronaut.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Franklin
United States
Milton
Washington
flag msg tools
He sees you when you're sleeping; he knows when you're awake ...
badge
He knows if you've been bad or good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
uiek wrote:
I had the same problem

In the rules you can find this sentence:
"other characters (other form Travel Agent) can place all or some of their alloted astronauts, or take all of (or?) some of their actions"

So I understand that you do not have to put your astronaut on spaceship, or you do not have to sabotafge spaceship on which you put your astronaut.


This is correct - with the Saboteur, you are not required to place an astronaut, nor are you required to blow up a rocket.

Eric
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.